I’m back

We ghosts who walk among you, those who dance on the edge of answering that question – those who have died in so many passing thoughts and train ride daydreams that we haunt that harder question as we sway back and forth – you will never hear us whisper, what if I stayed?

Note: wanted to add that I came up with that line just now and couldn’t let it go. I’m at no threat to myself or anyone else. I was just reflecting on the insidious way that suicidal thoughts become a normal part of a depressed person’s life and how no one can tell from the outside how casually someone can be thinking of dying.

AGAIN, I AM OKAY AND IN A GOOD PLACE RIGHT NOW, I JUST ONLY KNOW HOW TO CREATIVELY WRITE DEPRESSING SHIT.

Leave a Reply

